Stirring up Trouble

When the weather changes, the wind blows hard, the sun shines, or the sky is blue, the girls can get a little nutty. Essentially, it can happen anytime. 😛
One day I *will* get pictures of them bucking and rearing and performing general asshat-ery…yesterday, I came close.

Ruby decided she was going to stir up as much trouble as she could…

Chasing Sable and Astrid

Chasing Sable and Astrid…

Astrid was smart and went the opposite direction of Sable...

Astrid was smart and went the opposite direction of Sable…

Sable is her preferred to chase...

Sable is her preferred to chase…

Sable is usually pretty relaxed about it all...she knows Ruby is a shit disturber!

Sable is usually pretty relaxed about it all…she knows Ruby is a shit disturber!

I have to say, I love Sable's form here...she is a beautiful horse!

I have to say, I love Sable’s form here…she is a beautiful horse!

A half rear from Sable...

A half rear from Sable…looked like Ruby might get the game she wanted…

Nope. Sable walked away.

Nope. Sable walked away.

Genius figured it didn't work with Sable, so she'd try Cookie...Cookie's ears say it all!

Genius figured it didn’t work with Sable, so she’d try Cookie…Cookie’s ears say it all!

Then, Cookie decided to roll...and Ruby was going to start trouble then too.

Then, Cookie decided to roll…and Ruby was going to start trouble then too.

Cookie don't care, she just wanted a roll...

Cookie don’t care, she just wanted a roll…

Oh yeah! Feels soooo good!

Oh yeah! Feels soooo good!

Ruby thought a roll might be good too...

Ruby thought a roll might be good too…you can tell she just rolled by her dirty bum.

Half way down, and I yelled "Woohoo! Double roll!"...

Half way down, and I yelled “Woo hoo! Double roll!”…

And up she got...I guess she figured out I was taking pictures. ;)

And up she got…I guess she figured out I was taking pictures. 😉

Sharing for Wordless Wednesday at Crafty Spices, Frugality is Free, Mama to 5 Blessings, Create With Joy and Blog Paws.

5 thoughts on “Stirring up Trouble

  1. What great photos, thanks for explaining what they were doing, as I would have thought they were not playing nice. Happy Wednesday!!!

    Like

  2. Oh my gosh, that’s too funny! Love the pics in the mud…lol

    Like

  3. Loved the commentary to go along with the beautiful photos!

    Like

  4. LOL greta pics!

    Like

  5. Toosh says:

    I thought when you said Cookie was gonna roll, that she was gonna rumble and fight….but no, roll really meant rolling in the mud!
    Love the tummy up photo!

    Like

Comments are closed.