Bobbing For Apples

I mentioned yesterday that a friend of Hubby’s had given us a bunch of apples for the Girls. We’re playing “bobbing for apples” with them. Well, except for Sable, because she’d rather eat them right from your hand. 😉

Todays’ Wordless Wednesday series is all about horses and apples. Enjoy!

Toss a few in the trough...wait for someone to find them.

Toss a few in the trough…wait for someone to find them.

Oooooh, Astrid found them first!

Oooooh, Astrid found them first!

She was munching happily until Cookie came up behind her...

She was munching happily until Cookie came up behind her…

Ruby was the most fun to watch...

Ruby was the most fun to watch…

Apples5

Apples6

"Come here you stinkin apple!"

“Come here you stinking apple!”

"Got it!! Yumm...."

“Got it!! Yumm….”

Sharing for Wordless Wednesday with Crafty Spices, Create With Joy, Blog Paws, Frugality is Free, and Mama to 5 Blessings.

12 thoughts on “Bobbing For Apples

  1. Looks like she’s a natural at bobbing for apples. Fun #WW capture!

    Like

    • WolfSong says:

      She definitely is! I’m going to make things a little more of a challenge for her though…right now she’s pushing them to the bottom of the trough and then eating them. Tomorrow I’m going add more water and see how she handles that! 😉

      Like

  2. Cathy Connolly says:

    YAY finally she’s enjoying apples!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I don’t think I’ve seen your blog before. I’ll have to keep checking back; I’m a fool over horses! If I came to visit you and saw horses in the pasture I’d greet the horses before I came to your front door. 🙂

    Like

    • WolfSong says:

      LOL! I hear that a lot! Folks who come out to visit gravitate to the girls all the time. I always tell people to beware of the Paints though…they are really grumpy with new people!
      Thanks for stopping in!

      Like

  4. They are always cute! Love them and Seeing them is now my weekly habit =) #ww

    Like

  5. Very lovely photos, would love to be able to see them in person and have out girls ride one 🙂

    Like

    • WolfSong says:

      We’re actually working with our Palomino girl, Sable, to become a Touch Therapy horse. She is so gentle and sweet, that kids are drawn to her, and she loves just being touched by them.
      I look forward to having all our girls trained to be able to have kids come out and enjoy both Touch Therapy and time in the saddle!

      Like

  6. I love this! How fun! Your pics are beautiful.

    Like

Comments are closed.