Scavenger Hunt Sunday…Only 2 Days Late.

It happens. Life gets busy, things need doing. It’s getting cooler here, and we’re getting ready for winter. There, I said it. Winter. It’s coming, whether I like it or not. Trust me, I don’t like it!
LOL!

This week’s prompts are Color, View, Stroll, Outfit, and Blocks. On to the pictures…

Color

ColorBelieve it or not, under that mud, our Ruby is actually white. It’s been rainy and muddy, so she’s lost her color under another coating of mud. πŸ™‚

View

A pretty awesome view, if you ask me!

A pretty awesome view, if you ask me!

My Cookie doesn’t do a lot of things that most horses do. This view of her bobbing for apples is so wonderful to me. Even more so because she actually ate one!Β  I know, it’s crazy, right? Horses should naturally love apples, but up until now, she didn’t know what to do with them. She’d sniff them, and walk away.

Hubby’s friend at work sent home a couple big bags of apples for the girls, and I’ve been tossing them into the water troughs. I think it’s wonderful that I had the chance to see, and photograph, this. πŸ™‚

Stroll

On October 15th, 2013, I wrote to one of the Ladies at the Rescue that “In my heart, my spirit, my bones, I believe that mare is mine…” talking about Cookie. 3 days later, we met her, and I put a deposit down. She was my horse from the get-go.

It makes my heart sing when I walk into the pasture, my Girl sees me, and strolls over to see me…

Stroll

Once she knows I’m waiting, she takes her sweet time, strolling over for pets, snuggles and nummies. ❀

Outfit

Around here my outfits aren’t fit for anything other than farm work. I’m just fine with that. I’m not much of a social butterfly. I’m more a hermit.

My Girl’s outfits though, are starting to get thicker, more plush…they are starting to get their winter outfits on.

Outfit

Not only is her winter coat coming in, giving her a plush outfit, she has dapples on her bum!Β  She’s actually showing dapples on her sides too, but I’ve only been able to get a shot of them on her bum.

There is a theory that dapples appear in the coats of healthy horses. Here’s a link that give more info on dapples in a horse’s coat:
What Causes Dappling In Horses’ Coats

Blocks

Our Ruby has this thing…she blocks the waterers every chance she gets. Goober. πŸ˜›

Blocks

She’s sleeping here…blocking all 3 of the water troughs. Just because she can.

I try to watch for her doing this. If the other 3 want in to drink, then I wake her and send her on her way. Otherwise, I just let her have all the power. πŸ™‚

Sharing with Scavenger Hunt Sunday hosted by Ashley Sisk

 

One thought on “Scavenger Hunt Sunday…Only 2 Days Late.

  1. Cathy Connolly says:

    Looks like another wonderful day with the girls, I so enjoy you blog πŸ™‚

    Like

Comments are closed.