Spider Webs

It’s been a soggy long weekend here. While we wanted to work on the fencing (and cutting the big pasture) on Saturday, that was Stable day for The Kid, so we just didn’t have time. By the time we get home, spend some time with our horses, and run Daphne ’til she’s tired, the sun is coming down. Sunday was rain. All day long. Ruined some other plans we had. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ We’ll just have to reschedule those!

This morning, however, we have sunshine! Hubby took Daphne our for her morning pee, and when he came back in he told me I was going to want to come out with my camera. Gotta love a guy who knows what I want to take pictures of!

On the back of the lawn chair.

On the back of the lawn chair.

The dew on the webs is perfect for being able to see them through the lens…

On the barbecue.

On the barbecue.

Little spiders have been very busy!

On the chair, from behind.

On the chair, from behind.

On my mini greenhouse.

On my mini greenhouse.

Side of the greenhouse.

Side of the greenhouse.

Sharing with Macro Monday 2 and I โค Macro.

(Edited to add: I am very happy to share that my computer has gotten a bit of an upgrade-thanks to my brother-and I am now able to leave comments on Blogspot blogs again. Yay! So glad to be able to do that again. ๐Ÿ™‚ )

18 thoughts on “Spider Webs

  1. Felicia says:

    aren’t they just amazing. they are hard to capture but you have done great.

    Like

  2. Isobel Anderson says:

    So beautiful. I adore spider webs too . Have a lovely holiday. .

    Date: Mon, 1 Sep 2014 13:53:52 +0000 To: isabella6643@hotmail.com

    Like

  3. Beautiful! I love the webs even though I don’t like spiders. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • WolfSong says:

      I’m not a huge fan of spiders either, but with all the flies out here, I’m learning to love them. ๐Ÿ™‚ Especially when I see horse flies caught i the webs!

      Like

  4. Pat says:

    It seems in late summer, the spiders really get busy building those webs.

    Like

  5. gail says:

    had a spider living on a web between the porch light and little awning at the back door. i was working 3-11 at the time and left the light on till i got home so there were always lots of bugs in the web. i would say good night after i unlocked the door. lasted most of the summer

    Like

    • WolfSong says:

      That’s cool!
      I think these are all from the same one who is living inside the holes in the greenhouse frame. Lots of flies are being consumed, no matter what, and I’m good with that! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  6. Lady Lilith says:

    Cool webs. Spiders are amazing little creatures. They are true artists.

    Like

  7. Stewart M says:

    I always take bejewelled spider webs as a sign of autumn – which I suppose makes sense for you as well!

    Cheers – Stewart M – Melbourne

    Like

  8. Toosh says:

    Sparkley dreamcatchers, nature is so pretty.

    Like

  9. Teresa says:

    Great captures! I really need to learn to embrace mornings and find some of those dew shots.

    Like

Comments are closed.