Dandelions

Remember when I said I was cultivating dandelions for the Girls? Yesterday the sun finally came out, and I got a chance, with Kid’s help, to do a photo shoot of them enjoying their yellow flowers. πŸ™‚ It also turns out that what I thought were dandelions, are indeed, sow thistles. I’m told horses won’t touch them…I think I have proof otherwise.

I only a few dandelons gorwoing here.

I only have a few dandelionsΒ  sow thistles growing here.

I grabbed a handful and started with Astrid…

"Snort, nom, nom, snort...these are good, Mom!"

“Snort, nom, nom, snort…these are good, Mom!”

Cookie had to see what Astrid had.

Cookie had to see what Astrid had.

After this, The Kid came to help…she offered the dandys sow thistles, while I took pictures.

She gave to Sable first.

She gave to Sable first.

"Hey! I want some!"

“Hey! I want some!”

Next, Cookie got some...and yes, she actually ate them! I was stunned!

Next, Cookie got some…and yes, she actually ate them! I was stunned!

And then!! She stole Ruby's!

And then!! She stole Ruby’s!

So Ruby got a handful to herself...

So Ruby got a handful to herself…

Last bunch went to Sable...who snorted them into her mouth so no one could steal them from her. :P

Last bunch went to Sable…who snorted them into her mouth so no one could steal them from her. πŸ˜›

She spent the next half hour with this flower bit in the corner of her mouth. :)

She spent the next half hour with this flower bit in the corner of her mouth. πŸ™‚

Sharing with Wordless Wednesday at Crafty Spices, Create With Joy and Blog Paws.

26 thoughts on “Dandelions

  1. Cathy Connolly says:

    Great photos, love the close ups of those sweet beautiful girls~

    Like

  2. Just beautiful! Looks like they really enjoyed them!! Happy WW!

    Like

  3. If someone else is eating it, it must be good. That’s true of horses, dogs, cats and toddlers.

    Wags and purrs from Life with Dogs and Cats

    Like

  4. Sweet. What fun you must have with them.

    Like

  5. paws2smile says:

    Fantastic shots! I love the ones with the sow thistles hanging out of their mouths. πŸ™‚ It makes the pictures look so pretty!

    Like

  6. These pictures are all so sweet!

    Like

  7. Gorgeous horses, love the dandelions also. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  8. Marie Symeou says:

    Beautiful horses and photos!

    Purrs xx
    Athena and Marie

    Like

  9. Isobel Anderson says:

    The flowers children! such great shots . As I said before you could write a book. Actually you already have. congrats on the year there. I don’t think I would have made it. But your dream is true. Love Isobel xxx Date: Wed, 27 Aug 2014 09:59:03 +0000 To: isabella6643@hotmail.com

    Like

    • WolfSong says:

      I’m working on it! I’ve started a journal about Cookie’s journey from scared rescue to ? where ever she goes with us…I would love to turn it into a manuscript, so the world can see, meat pen horses *can* have a good life, if someone will just take that chance on them.

      Like

  10. Wow your photos and horses are gorgeous!! ❀

    Like

  11. They are all so pretty! My dream to have a horse (or 2 or 3!) one day. You are so lucky to have them and they look so sweet! #mysundayphoto

    Like

  12. MyDogLikes says:

    Silly horses, you arent supposed to eat those!

    Like

  13. Mary Denman says:

    What beautiful animals! Love the flowers hanging out of their mouths!

    Thanks for dropping by my blog today!

    Like

  14. gail says:

    they look even prettier with flowers hanging out of their mouths

    Like

Comments are closed.