It’s Been Awhile Since We’ve Done “Macro Monday”

I have been behind in editing. Every one out there with a camera knows what this is like! I currently have 5 folders on my hard drive of images to edit. That’s pretty good! I’m down from 12. I take my camera almost every where, and because I use 8gb cards, I have to clear them often. I don’t however, have as much time for editing as I’d like. So sometimes the images pile up on me. 😉

This past weekend, I had to do some edit, because *gulp* I ran out of hard drive space! Yeah, I know, my hard drive is too small. I really need to pick up a couple external drives, with a minimum size of 500gb. One day. 😉

With a newly cleared card, I went on a pasture walk yesterday, looking for ideas for yesterday’s Scavenger Hunt. I also snapped a couple nice macro shots to share today.

Horse hair caught in a barb.

Horse hair caught in a barb.

Walking the perimeter of the pasture, I found this clump of hair in the wire. As much as I hate seeing clumps of mane like this, I do think it makes for a pretty picture. This is my Cookie’s mane. Her mane is finer than Astrid’s and has less red to it. That’s how I know it’s hers.

Speaking of Astrid…

Helpful ear!

Helpful ear!

3 of the 4 girls were in the shelter. I was trying to take a picture of Cookie, when Astrid stepped forward, and into the shot. For an accidental shot, I like it. I love Astrid’ long curly hairs coming out of her ears. 🙂

Sharing with Macro Monday 2 and I ❤ Macro.

 

3 thoughts on “It’s Been Awhile Since We’ve Done “Macro Monday”

  1. Villrose says:

    A charming ear 🙂
    I know everything about “no space left on device”. Had to buy myself a more powerful computer with extra terrabyte disk space…

    Like

  2. bettyl - NZ says:

    I find that ‘accidental’ shots often are amazing, like this one!

    Like

Comments are closed.