From The Ground

I love my macro lens. Not only can I do super close up shots (check out the “macro” tag on the sidebar for examples 😉 ), I can use it for portraits, and I can use it for longer shots. Things I really don’t want to be too close to. Like sitting on the ground to take pictures of the horses. I want to do it, but I’m little compared to 4 horses, and I don’t move as fast. So sitting on the ground is not all that safe to do. Unless, you have a lens where you can get great shots, and still have some distance between you and your subject. Like my macro lens. It really is my most versatile, and most used, lens. I’m so glad I spent the money on it!

Here’s a few from a shoot I did last week, where I was ground level with the girls…

Astrid

Astrid

Sable

Sable

Ruby

Ruby

Cookie

Cookie

Sharing with Wordless Wednesday at Create With Joy and Crafty Spices. Also sharing with Rurality Blog Hop.

3 thoughts on “From The Ground

  1. My dream is to own one. They are just amazing to look at. Amazing creatures! #ww

    Like

    • WolfSong says:

      They are amazing. ❤
      This has been a dream of mine for as long as I could talk, owning horses. August 16th make 1 year since we bought our farm, and November 16th is 1 year since my girls came Home.
      I am still in awe of the fact that I live with these girls…that's why so many of my posts are based on them. 🙂

      Like

  2. Bailey says:

    Great pictures. Glad to hear you achieved your dream.

    Like

Comments are closed.