Macro Marco

Today’s macro shots are from the stable. Not my stable, but the one where The Kid has been taking riding lessons for the past 2 1/2 years.

Marco

Marco

Marco is one of the resident barn cats. He’s good at his job, which is to keep the barn free of rodents. When he’s not sleeping on my camera bag. Or on saddle pads. Or in grooming kits.

This guy just does whatever he pleases. He’s quite adorable, so he gets away with it.

Marco 2See? How cute is that face?

Marco ToesAnd yeah, his toes are dirty, but who doesn’t love kitty jelly beans?

Marco EarBeen scrapping with the others…there’s 4 barn cats in total. Marco, Joe (who drinks my coffee), Sophie and Porsche.

Not Marco!

Not Marco!

Now how could I do a blog post without some sort of equine?
This Deimos…he’s who The Kid had her lesson on this past week. As you can see, Mr. D has been rolling in the mud.

Deimos2He’s usually very pretty, Deimos is…when he’s not all muddy. πŸ˜‰

Linking to I ❀ Macro, Macro Monday 2 and Camera Critters.

 

12 thoughts on “Macro Marco

  1. Beautiful! I love sleeping cats so much and Marco is a very special name for a cat πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. That kitty is awfully cute! The horse is beautiful too.

    Like

    • WolfSong says:

      Oh, that Marco *knows* he’s cute too. Such a spoiled boy. πŸ˜‰
      Same with Deimos…he loves to pose for the camera. He can’t be taken to shows anymore because he won’t perform, he just poses for pictures!

      Like

  3. Teresa says:

    What is it about cats and camera cases? Great shots!

    Like

  4. Isobel Anderson says:

    Lovely .Have you been out of town now for a year? Cheers Isobel

    Like

  5. Toosh says:

    I could eat up that cute kitty!!!
    Macro suits Marco.
    Posing while one sleeps is the best kind of modelling one could hope for. Kitty bliss.

    Like

    • WolfSong says:

      Isn’t he adorable? You can’t tell it here, but he’s huge! I think he has the biggest head I have ever seen on a cat. πŸ™‚

      Like

  6. Hannah says:

    When I try to take photos of my cat she spends all her time walking toward me and not looking up so I can’t get a shot of her blue eyes. Marco is adorable, and Deimos poses very enchantingly.

    Like

  7. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    Love the paws shot!

    Please Visit My Macro Starβ€”Thank You!

    Like

Comments are closed.