Crazy Sunday

It’s Scavenger Hunt Sunday…and oh, what a crazy Sunday we’ve had! I’ll explain through the prompts.

Make Mine A _______

Paint

Paint

Make mine a Paint, please.
As much as I love all 4 of the Girls, ^^^ that’s my Love Pony. Given a choice, it will always be Paint for me. ๐Ÿ™‚

Quirky

QuirkyThat’s our Blonde Girl.
Quirky.
Here she’s drinking from the hose that The Kid (yes, her face is blurred out on purpose) attached a curry comb to. Sable loved being brushed with it…once she was done drinking.

Morning Ritual

Coffee

Coffee

My morning ritual is always coffee. Well, this morning, it was cut short by Hubby’s announcement “We’re haltering Paints today. In fact, right now!” More on that in a different post…
So, there went my chance to finish my coffee. I’ve made up for it since. I have a lovely hot cup beside me as I write this. ๐Ÿ™‚

What Were They Thinking

What were they thinkingI think Ruby was thinking “Huh. This ain’t so bad. I got grain, and so what if I have to wear face jewelry. I like grain.”

This one, however…

What were they thinking2This one was thinking “I have to escape!!”

Once it was on, we let her out of the impromptu stall, and off she went. Not far. She always comes back to me. Always. Oh, but sweet girl just needed to run. It’s her thing…in her mind, halters mean she’s leaving, and well, she wanted to be sure, once it was on, I wasn’t making her leave. I wish she could understand when I tell her that she’s in her Forever Home now. โค

What’s In Your_______

Pasture. What’s in my pasture…Hmmm, I found one of these…

Whats in yourIt’s a broken up toy horse. Found it on a pasture walk. Kinda neat, and it goes well with the other things in my pasture.

Like this:

Whats in your 2And this:

Whats in your 3Yes, she has pink on her face. It’s a product called SWAT. It protects from biting flies, ticks and mosquitos. I bought the pink one, so we could see where it’s been applied. It has the bonus of looking like Sable’s makeup. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Linking to Scavenger Hunt Sunday.

6 thoughts on “Crazy Sunday

  1. loved the blurry pic! very cool… the pink SWAT reminds me of the glue sticks that stay pink until it starts drying.

    Like

    • WolfSong says:

      The blurred picture is one of my favorites. I plan on framing it for the wall…without having The Kid’s face blurred, of course. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

  2. Very nice set of images. I can see why the paint is your favorite. That is a beautiful animal.

    Like

    • WolfSong says:

      Thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚
      That black and white paint is my sweetheart. I love all 4 of the horses, but life would not be the same without my Cookie.

      Like

  3. Teresa says:

    They are such beautiful girls! You obviously give them excellent care. Glad you finally got her haltered.

    Like

    • WolfSong says:

      Thank you.
      I do my very best to make sure the girls are taken care of. I was awfully worried about getting through the brutal winter, but they’ve come through beautifully!

      Like

Comments are closed.