My Mother’s Day

My Mother’s Day was a nice quiet one. We had breakfast, we went to a used tack sale, Hubby bought coffee, we relaxed…after disposing of some moldy hay(it happens, even with the very best hay supplier. This was less than 1/4 of a small square, so I won’t hassle our guy about it. πŸ˜‰ ) We took that hay out into the big field and dropped it into one of the remaining water spots…this was an anomaly in our bales. It’s really good hay, that we buy, and so, these few flakes, filled with seed heads, went to start seeding the big pasture. πŸ˜‰ Seemed like a good plan to me! Girls can’t/won’t eat it, but why waste it, when I need to seed the pasture for grass anyways?

I thought I’d share pictures of the gifts The Kid gave me…

She drew me a picture of Cookie...

She drew me a picture of Cookie…

You’ll notice it says “From: Cookie”…because horses can’t draw themselves, The Kid had to do it for her.

A card, seed paper, and a seed bookmark.

A card, seed paper, and a seed bookmark.

Hand made paper, with seeds in them…Kid bought these from the Green Team at her school. I can’t wait to plant them, and see what grows!

Back of the bookmark.

Back of the bookmark.

Such a cool idea! The Kid saved her money and bought these for me. πŸ™‚ ❀

And then she did this…

! <3 !

! ❀ !

White spot on her chest, even...plus, read the base. So. Awesome!!

White spot on her chest, even…plus, read the base. So. Awesome!!

Then, we went to the tack sale…Kid bought a bunch of stuff. Her horse has more training on her, and she can do more with Sable. My horse is still learning that trusting me is a good thing, so buying tack for her makes no sense yet. I still don’t know whether or not riding her will ever be possible, or if she’ll be a pasture potato. Honestly, I’m not worrying about that right now. We’ll see what happens when we get there. We have more important things to do before we get anywhere near thinking about riding.

I did, however, find a blanket that would look oh, so good on her. Hubby bought it for me. It was a whopping $5. πŸ˜‰

Squee! If I can ever get it on her, it will look so beautiful on Cookie!

Squee! If I can ever get it on her, it will look so beautiful on Cookie!

We finished the day with a cup of Tim Horton’s coffee-in my spanky new cup that Hubby bought(one for me, one for The Kid), which I can’t show you right now, because it’s coffee stained and being well-loved.

Hope all y’all Mamas out there had good Mother’s Days too!

3 thoughts on “My Mother’s Day

  1. Not only are you my hero, Wolfsong, but your family are well into the assistant-hero status!

    Like

  2. gail says:

    wonderful prezzies from your wonderful family. i had to work the weekend but jay came over sun. before work and finished planting my bulbs.

    Like

  3. Isobel Anderson says:

    Just love reading your posts and seeing the beautiful “stuff’ that you got!!! Have a great Spring with all the new plants. Cheers Isobel

    Like

Comments are closed.