Macro Antlers

Working on the post for yesterday, I couldn’t help but put the macro lens on and play with the antlers…who knew dog chew toys would be so much fun?

This is what started it all...

This is what started it all…

Trying to figure out the best way to display Hubby’s ring…this is the chunk I pulled from the “Daphne Chewie” pile…far too awesome looking to be chewed by the mutt!

"Why you steal my toys, Mama?"

“Why you steal my toys, Mama?”

Ahhh…the perfect Quizzical Doggie Head Tilt!

Anyways, back to the antler shots…

Cut end

Cut end

Same end, different light and backdrop.

Same end, different light and backdrop.

The top one is on an unfinished pine bookcase, while this one ^ is on my desk. My desk has a honey colored varnish on it, giving this an extra warmth.

Another chewie.

Another chewie.

This one, puppy will get…and she’ll have a great time with. Hubby cut it in half, so she can scrape the center out, plus, there is the bonus of a wee bit of deer hair left on it.

Dog yummies!

Dog yummies!

Dog chewies make great photos!

Oh, and here’s one I just wanted to share…not macro, but I finally caught Marco Cat and Polo Cat together!

Look close for PoloCat, he's on the right, laying on his side.

Look close for PoloCat, he’s on the right, laying on his side.

They were enjoying the warm weather we had yesterday.

Keep in mind, although I call them “he” I have no idea what gender either one of these cats are. These are our “moved in right before winter” cats, and they’ve stuck around. They’re both very cute kitties. ๐Ÿ™‚

Sharing with I โค Macro and Macro Monday2

 

9 thoughts on “Macro Antlers

  1. You got some great details! My dog won’t chew antlers.

    Like

  2. Isobel Anderson says:

    Beautiful shots and the puppy and cats are lovely.

    Like

  3. Interesting shots. I love the one of your dog. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  4. gail says:

    daphne is growing and getting prettier as well. groucho likes antlers. they’re too big for the cresteds.

    Like

  5. Wonderful perspectives of those antlers. Intriguing. Especialy love the tilt of your dog’s head. Just adorable.

    Like

  6. Teresa says:

    The toys do make great photo props! Daphne is just too stinking cute!

    Like

Comments are closed.