I <3 Macro

I really do…of all my lenses, my macro lens is the one I love the most. It’s the one that’s on my camera 85% of the time.

Astridite

Astridite

Since I plan on making jewelry with hoof trimmings, we here @ Midnight Calico Farms, felt each horse’s clippings deserved its own “gemstone” name…This one, Astridite.

Sabeline

Sabeline

Blonde Girl’s trimmings are so beautiful, with the combination of light and dark. Amazing when polished. I can’t wait to have some of Ruby’s and Cookie’s trimming as well. Darn Paints. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Winter fuzzies

Winter fuzzies

This is one of the few spots left on Sable with winter fuzzies. It’s her chest….and she thought I was a loon whenย  squatted down to take this shot. Horse logic says if Mama is doing weird stuff with the camera, there should be treats involved. LOL!
Those fuzzies are still there mostly because it’s just too sloppy out to get out and do a deep grooming on everyone. We just grab a brush and swipe a few strokes each time we’re out in the pasture.

Just about shed out!

Just about shed out!

Cookie’s right flank…her coloring is so gorgeous. Yeah, I know, I’m biased. I love every one of the 4 girls, but this one. Oh, this Cookie is my Love Pony. I would move Heaven and Earth for this horse.

Linking to Macro Monday 2 and I โค Macro

8 thoughts on “I <3 Macro

  1. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    I start giggling when I look at the “winter fuzzies” photo, because I imagine how tickly the hairs would be!

    Empty Blue Swing

    Like

  2. wonderful details! Thanks for sharing the love up-close with I Heart Macro:-)

    Like

  3. Robin says:

    Very interesting photos! As a city-dweller, I haven’t really ever gotten that close to hoof trimmings. Very cool idea about making jewelry with them. I hope that you blog some photos of the finished pieces ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  4. Hannah says:

    The jewelry made from horse hoof trimmings sounds interesting. I can appreciate the winter fuzzies , my cat gets those too.

    Like

Comments are closed.