Spring!!!

You wouldn’t know it by the weather outside, but today is the first day of Spring! This is what I stepped outside to this morning:

What do you see?

What do you see?

Can you see anything there? LOL! That’s how foggy it was this morning. It’s bad when you lose the black and white horse in the fog!

Spooky prints...

Spooky prints…

However, fog often means hoar-frost, and that means picture-taking time! The Spooky prints were on the deck railing this morning. Little goofball is spending a lot of time up by the house. Meowing and purring. If I didn’t know better, I’d say he’s in heat…but he’s acting like he’s in female heat, not male! He’s definitely male!

Finally, frost showing on Sable!

Finally, frost showing on Sable!

Frost is really hard to see on her, and it doesn’t show up well in photos, but at least you can see it on her ear here, and a bit in her mane.

Branch in the pasture...

Branch in the pasture…

Decided to go for a bit of a walk in the pasture. The girls were at the feeders, so I figured wandering around taking pictures wouldn’t bother them.

Hoof prints...

Hoof prints…

Found some lovely hoof prints out there. Not sure who’s footprint is who’s yet. Pretty sure the main image is Cookie’s, because she has very long fronts right now. Now, I know she needs her hooves done, so don’t go yelling at me. We’re still working on encouraging her to lift for us. I really do not want to have to sedate her to have her hooves done. It’s been done in her past, and not with good results.

My Watcher...

My Watcher…

Speaking of Cookie…every where I go in the farm-yard, when I look up, I see this. She watches me. All. The. Time. Doesn’t matter where I go, what I’m doing, she know where I am, at all times. And those ears are always pricked forward. If I call her, she’ll come trotting over. 🙂

Look at that tail!

Look at that tail!

Her tail is black, with a hint of red(from fading)…here she looks like it’s white!

Frosty foot.

Frosty foot.

I was trying to get a good shot of her frosted feathers, but she moved her foot just as I clicked. I still love this image. I don’t know why. Nothing special about it, but it just makes me smile.

Ms Astrid

Ms Astrid

She frosted up beautifully too. It’s the darker color. You can see the frost cling to them so much nicer…and it shows in pictures beautifully.

Frosty ears!

Frosty ears!

Finally, one of our Ruby…I call her our Unicorn in disguise. The white of her mane is translucent, like I think a Unicorn’s mane would be. Of course, she’d be a grumpy Unicorn, who wants to stab people with its horn, but a Unicorn nonetheless.

Ruby

Ruby

One thought on “Spring!!!

  1. Toosh says:

    Frost and fog, the stuff of Hobbit’s and Elves! I bet some made it into your photos….

    Like

Comments are closed.