Ruby

As promised, this post will be all about Ruby. Our Ruby-girl tends to get neglected in the picture dept. some days, because she hides from the camera so well. Well, I’ve been going out with the specific intent of catching her…enjoy!

Yep, hoof is in the feeder.

Yep, hoof is in the feeder.

Someone has been “flipping the table” I call it…which means the feeders keep moving from where they were originally set down. Looks to me like it’s Ruby who has a hoof in these happenings.

snuffling the halter

snuffling the halter

Halters are interesting, as long as you don’t try to put them on her…hahaha! Brat! She’s going have to deal with being haltered, no matter what. She’s young though, and only green broke, so it’ll take some time and patience.

checking out the princess crown

checking out the princess crown

The Santa hat was evil, and the crown was no better, in Ruby’s opinion. She wasn’t wearing that either.

Ms Ruby in front, munching hat, with Cookie coming up behind.

Ms Ruby in front, munching hay, with Cookie coming up behind.

This is one of those pictures I can look at all day long. I just marvel that these 2 live with us. 🙂

Another shot I love...

Another shot I love…

This one wasn’t even an attempt to get Ruby, I wanted to catch Heidi sitting on the fence post. Ruby in the background is a bonus!

This is, hands down, one of the best shots I have taken of Ruby.

This is, hands down, one of the best shots I have taken of Ruby.

It was a complete fluke…Hubby and the Kid were getting Sable into her next *ahem* outfit, and I just happened to look over and see Ruby checking out the hat. She did end up knocking it off the fence into the big trough, scaring herself, which I didn’t get a good shot of, but this makes up for it. This one, I want to frame for the wall. I love how her fuzzy beard shows here.

2 thoughts on “Ruby

  1. Great shots of a very cute horse!

    Like

  2. gail says:

    i’m very much enjoying getting to know the new equine and feline family members and daphne as well. love the pictures.

    Like

Comments are closed.