Cookie

Since the last post, with all the horse pictures, I’ve decided to change Nikki’s name. I wasn’t feeling like Nikki suited her, so I was calling her all types of things, until one stuck.

CookieI tried Spirit, I tried Moose (because she’s pushy like a moose), I tried Farrah, I tried Miss Bitchy…nothing stuck, until I said to her “Boy, you’re gonna be a tough cookie to crack!” Then her ears perked up. So, I tried the few key words from the sentence…boy, tough, cookie, crack…the only one she perked for was Cookie.

And so, she goes from Nikki to Cookie.

cookie2

Cookie

She kinda looks like an oreo…🙂

 

5 thoughts on “Cookie

  1. gail cavanaugh says:

    she does look a bit like an oreo.

    Like

  2. Teresa says:

    It looks perfect! I always love when the animals announce their name. My Bob cat was like that. He wouldn’t answer to anything until I finally asked him what I should call him.

    Like

Comments are closed.