Horse Pictures

Yesterday, the girls were happy to spend some time in front of the camera. It was cold, so I only have a few shots to share. πŸ™‚ Plus, once I was having touch time with Nikki, I wasn’t able to take pictures.

Having a moment together...

Having a moment together…

Hubby’s enjoying the wonder of Equine Therapy.

Heidi gets in on the action...

Heidi gets in on the action…

Ever the patient mare, Sable accepts Heidi’s rubbing on her. She also takes puppy kisses really well too. Daphne likes to lick her nostrils clean. I expect Heidi to make the leap to Sable’s back soon…I hope I can catch that on camera, and I hope Heidi doesn’t get hurt!

So Ladylike...pose while peeing...

So Ladylike…pose while peeing…

That’s my Nikki. She’s such a lady!

The Kid and her Heart Horse.

The Kid and her Heart Horse.

There is an incredible bond between these two. Sable hasn’t been here a full week yet, but she knows who her person is, and that’s The Kid. They stood like this, with Sable’s head drooping and finally resting on Kid’s shoulder, for just about a 1/2 hour.

Girls in the sunset.

Girls in the sunset.

Edited to add:
I just realized, I haven’t talked much about Ruby…well, I’ll have to fix that and do a post just about her. I’ll see what I can do about some pictures of the sweetie pie too. πŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “Horse Pictures

  1. gail cavanaugh says:

    love the shot of sable and your daughter. it’s beautiful.

    Like

  2. Teresa says:

    Beautiful. I’m really enjoying the horse pictures.

    Like

Comments are closed.