Daphne

We have, yet another, new addition here on Midnight Calico Farm. This one I went and searched out. She is a German Shepherd cross puppy. She is 10 1/2 weeks now. We found her on the Manitoba German Shepherd Rescue website. I have had a deep love of GSDs for many, many years. Our last dog, who crossed the Rainbow Bridge this past March, was a pure blood German line GSD. OldWoman was 14 when we had to let her go and it was a very emotional decision for me to look at new dogs. OldWoman was my Heart Dog, and no dog could ever replace her. It wasn’t until I could wrap my heart around the fact that having a new canine friend *wasn’t* replacing her that I was ready to accept another dog into my life.

Then we met Daphne…this little tank of a pup was wiggley and lovable and snuggly…and damn, I fell in love. 3 weeks later, she came home to the Farm.

Daphne and the chewy...

Daphne and the chewy…

Her Mom is pure GSD, and well, no one knows what her Dad is…I’m leaning towards a mutt mix of border collie and bernese mountain dog.

Tired puppy after a long walk.

Tired puppy after a long walk.

Awww! Cute puppy lips. :)

Awww! Cute puppy lips. 🙂

Toes.

Toes.

6 thoughts on “Daphne

  1. Teresa says:

    She is adorable. Congratulations on your new little furbaby.

    Like

  2. gail cavanaugh says:

    daphne is beautiful wishing her many happy years on the farm.

    Like

  3. Toosh says:

    Toes and toe fur!!! SO adorable and loveable. Can’t wait to see her puppy adventures on the farm…!

    Like

    • WolfSong says:

      The only time I get really good pictures of her is when she’s tired or sleeping. Otherwise, way too much wiggle for photos…so you’ll see sleeping shots a lot!

      Like

Comments are closed.